Get to know Jen Barr from Autism Moms Together

Pictured: Jen and her son
Photo courtesy of Jen


Recently, I connected with Jen Barr from Autism Moms Together, a blog that she started for moms to go to for support and to share their stories. I found delight in that and decided to ask Jen a couple of questions to get to know her and learn more about her blog. See our mini Q&A below. Special thanks to Jen for her time!

1. Tell us a little bit about yourself and what inspired you to start your blog!
https://www.autismmomstogether.com/blog
The above is my first blog entry – Why me? Why now?

2. And also your personal connection to autism – See #1

3. What are some resources or topics autism moms or parents can find on your blog?
My latest blog is from a guest blogger, Erin Jankus, MS, CCC-SLP. She is a speech language pathologist (5 tips when choosing a speech therapist)
https://www.autismmomstogether.com/blog

4. What have you enjoyed the most since starting your blog? 
Connecting with other moms is what I enjoy most about my blog. Their insight and support helps me take on this difficult journey.

5. Is there anything else you’d like to share that you haven’t mentioned yet? 
Yes, I am a mother of a child with autism, but I am also an educator. I am honored to wear the hat of these 2 roles. My passion is to spread autism awareness! 

Leave a comment